US Online Casino and iGaming Awards Discover the best casinos, games and software of the year.

    Every year internationally, there are iGaming awards and ceremonies designed to celebrate the best in the industry. These events are monumental occasions for the casinos, operators, key players, and games studios involved as they take to the stage and celebrate the most significant achievements, innovations, and contributions of the year.

    From the best games and casinos to the most responsible operators, there are loads of accolades to be won as panels of experts deliberate which key players have done the most for iGaming in the preceding 12 months.

    On this page, we’ll give you the lowdown on the top US awards of the year, and for each year, we’ll also list the results. You can then use this information to play the top games, enjoy the best US online casinos, and learn more about the leading US iGaming movers and shakers!

    EGR North America: “Recognizing Leading Online Gaming and Sports Betting Companies Across North America.”

    EGR stands for EGaming Review, and it is a yearly awards ceremony that celebrates excellence in North American online gaming. The EGR Awards are considered the perrier gaming awards ceremony for the North American market. It is the only ceremony that focuses solely on North America, celebrating all online gambling forms (sports, casino, social gaming, and poker).

    EGR US Award-Winning Casinos & Operators 2020

    Mobile Operator and Operator of the Year

    Golden Nugget Casino

    Customer Services Operator of the Year

    SugarHouse Casino NJ

    Casino Platform of the Year

    IGT Logo

    Award Categories

    • Operator Categories (Casino Operator, Mobile Operator, Overall Operator, Socially Responsible Operator ext.).
    • Supplier and Services (Casino Platform Provider, Casino Content Supplier, ext).
    • Best New Game.
    • Best Product Innovation.
    • Industry Rising Star.

    Nominations and Key Dates

    Nominations for EGR take place in Q1 of the award year, and it’s up to the iGaming stakeholders to make their submissions.


    EGR’s judges are selected yearly from a diverse base of iGaming experts with no conflict of interest. Judges are allocated award categories based on their expertise and score each nomination based on individual criteria for the award category, with multiple judges scoring nominees.

    The EGR Awards use a third-party verified voting system that ensures transparency and fairness; in 2020, Deloitte, a global accountancy firm filled this role.

    Entering award ceremonies are an excellent way for stakeholders to celebrate their achievements, get graded by industry experts, and increase their visibility in the market. The EGR Awards ceremony takes place in Q4 of the year award and is a highly celebrated event.

    International Gaming Awards: The Oscars of iGaming.

    The IGA Awards are international awards that celebrate the global iGaming industry, and they are the most prestigious awards ceremony in the industry, often equated to The Oscars of gaming. 2020 marks the 13th IGA Awards Ceremony.

    IGA US Award-Winning Casinos & Operators 2020

    Innovator of the Year


    Slot Provider of the Year


    US Gaming Company

    Scientific Games

    Award Categories

    There are 30 categories in the IGA Awards, and nominations come from the most prominent iGaming players worldwide. As the competition is stiff, winning an IGA Awards is a grand achievement as you've gone up against the best in the business. Some of the most important IGA accolades include:

    • Slot Provider of the Year.
    • iGaming Software Supplier.
    • Innovator of the Year.
    • Live Casino of the Year.
    • Online Slots Operator of the Year.
    • Mobile Operator.
    • Online Casino Operator.
    • And Online Gaming Operator.

    Nominations and Key Dates

    Nominations are made directly to the IGA, with the awards ceremony taking place early each year (usually Q1) and celebrating the preceding 12-month period.


    IGA Judges are industry experts, and they assess and vote on nominees for each category. Just as with the EGR Awards, IGA ensures complete impartiality with the judges not allowed to judge the categories they operate in or that their company is nominated for. The IGA Awards are also independently adjudicated by the third-party auditor: Moore.

    Want to watch a round-up of IGA Awards 2020 and get a feel for the glitz and glamour involved? Check it out here:

    Play with Award-Winning Games, Software, and Online Casinos!

    This page is updated yearly with the latest award winners and nominees, so you can check back and take the best games, operators, casinos, and software for a test drive every 12-months!

    The operators and casinos named on this page are recognized for their outstanding achievements: those who have contributed the most to the industry, the rising stars, drivers of innovation, and designers of the best gaming products!

    iGaming Awards FAQs

    Why are iGaming awards important?

    Gaming award ceremonies are vital as they give iGaming Stakeholders a reason to celebrate their achievements, be recognized and judged by their peers, and continue to push the industry forward. Plus, winning either an EGR or IGA Award leads to more business for the winner as they advertise their achievements.

    What is the best way to use the information on this page?

    Use our updated list of award-winning software, studio, and operators to play at the best casinos, with leading operators and top game creators.